Kissing my Sister

The Best Fudge. Ever.

I have recently (and temporarily) moved back in with my parents. I was happy to go back to the Cambridge Fudge Kitchen in my first week. I had forgotten how wonderful it is.

Fudge Kitchen shop

It is a classic old school fudge shop opposite Kings College. They make all the fudge fresh in huge vats prepared on the shop floor. The tourists love it. One of the best thing about the Cambridge Fudge Kitchen are the generous amounts of freebies. ‘Eat this fudge’ said the man behind the counter wafting a tray of dark chocolate salted fudge tablet under my nose. I couldn’t refuse. It was amazing,  sweet but not sickly, crumbly and delicious. I bought £5 worth immediately. Fudge is sold by the slab so a fivers worth gives you with of an inch thick and six inch long chunk of fudge-y excellence. It’ll maybe last a week.

ls

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2015 by in Cambridge, Eats and tagged , , .
